Hebrew childbirth or die trying

‘I want to give birth like the Hebrew women, or I’ll die trying. And even if I don’t die, and my baby ends up being born disabled, it’d have been worth it in the end, because I did it like a bawse Hebrew woman.’

Some modern Christians are among the laziest and most gullible set of people that currently exist. I actually want to name a particular nation, but I don’t want anyone to come and beat me. It is then they will remember that the kingdom of God suffereth violence and start looking for me.

Why the allegation of laziness? Because we don’t read our Bibles. We rely on whatever we hear from the pulpit. We hold on to half a verse and chant it like a mantra, oblivious to what the rest of the verse has said.

Back to the Hebrew women. In the days when the Israelites were in captivity in Egypt, and suffering anyhow, they took solace in one of the oldest forms of recreation, and their birth rate multiplied exponentially.

Pharaoh wasn’t happy, so he commanded the Hebrew midwives to kill all male babies at birth, but spare the females.
The midwives did not want to do this, so male babies continued to be born, and left to live.

When Pharaoh discovered, he was vexed, and asked the midwives why they had allowed this, as in, let the boys live.

Exodus 1:19 And the midwives said to Pharaoh, “Because the Hebrew women are not like the Egyptian women; for they are lively and give birth before the midwives come to them.”

To break it down, the midwives lied. They lied because they didn’t want to admit that they had assisted in delivering male babies, and had spared their lives instead of killing them as the king desired.

So in other words, the Hebrew women had actually given birth with all the medical assistance that was available to them at the time, i.e the midwives.

I have three daughters, all extracted from my body via caesarean section….and I have got breaking news for a lot of mums-to-be out there. In all the exams they have taken to date, not one question has been asked about their point of exit. Not one. In other words, it is a totally irrelevant fact.

So please, borrow sense, and study your Bibles well so that shame would not come near you. I didn’t say it, it is written in 2 Timothy 2:15.

The quotation that people have been losing their lives over and risking the well being of their unborn babies over, is actually based on a lie that midwives told out of fear.

You are in the labour ward, in agony because your pelvis is too small or your cervix has refused to dilate. Your baby is in distress and you are chanting Hebrew woman because that is what has been preached in your church.

I am sorry for you.

Thanks for stopping by .

About Joxy

When I'm not cooking or thinking about cooking, then I'm writing, or thinking about writing. I love misdirection....nothing is ever what it seems!
This entry was posted in Christian living and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hebrew childbirth or die trying

  1. brownielaine says:

    Please tell them! I cannot understand how this became a stigma for ‘us’ – having a child via
    C-section. It’s almost like they feel kinda less than for some weird reason, ashamed to even admit it. I don’t have kids yet and I have decided that whether I have small cervix or not I will voluntarily pick a date and stroll into the hospital for my procedure! Because the Hebrew women would have used C-section if it was available to them to further thwart Pharaoh and his jacked up agenda to kill their kids.
    Thank you so much for this!

    • Joxy says:

      As in! My first daughter was born via an emergency CS. For the following two, I jejely booked dates for elective CSs. I’m no superwoman. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Comments welcome :)