Thinking aloud….

I wonder why I can use one of my Gmail accounts to make free calls to the US , and why I can’t get the same feature installed on my other account. On the same laptop.

I wonder why all my pictures and videos disappeared off the micro SD card in my mobile phone.

I wonder why my super-duper laptop has decided to malfunction when I need it the most, and is still not working as we speak.

I wonder why Windows Live Writer is refusing to change font size from a 9, no matter what I try, hence this very boring font.

I used to wonder why my mother had me on the 13th of February, instead of holding out until the 14th so I could share St. Valentine‘s birthday. I am now a mother, and I no longer wonder. In the last few days of pregnancy, all you want is for that baby to.come.out. Forget dates.

I wonder at the fact that God loves me so much, and has seen fit to add another year to my oh so eventful life. And I am thankful for this, for having Jesus Christ as my Lord and Saviour, and for all His other mercies.

Happy Valentine’s day, and thanks for stopping by 🙂

About Joxy

When I'm not cooking or thinking about cooking, then I'm writing, or thinking about writing. I love misdirection....nothing is ever what it seems!
This entry was posted in random and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Thinking aloud….

  1. There are loads of things to wonder about in this life but the most wonderful of all is that God loved us enough to send His only Son to show us how to live and die.

    Happy Valentine’s / belated birthday.

  2. Madame Sting says:

    Happy Belated Birthday!!!!

  3. myne Whitman says:

    Belated birthday wishes, and happy Valentines too. Many more happy and loving years to you and yours.

  4. Jaycee says:

    Lol @ your mom not having you on Valentine’s day. I hope you had a blessed and enjoyable birthday. I’m actually sure you did 🙂

  5. Deronk says:

    Lol @ ur microSD and laptop. They sure always mess up when you need them most

  6. Deronk says:

    And happy birthday in arrears….

Comments welcome :)

