I got tagged

or should I say I got awarded?

Jaycee decided I fit the profile of a ‘Stylish and Versatile Blogger’, so here we are. Thank you Jaycee. To find out more about the award, visit her here

The rules of the award state that I should say 7 things about myself, so here goes.


  1. I grew up in Kaduna. Still miss it.
  2. I’m bionic. Part flesh, blood, bones, ceramic and titanium.
  3. I was brought up to be outspoken. If you don’t want my opinion, don’t ask for it!
  4. I don’t care how ‘anointed’ you are. If what you’re preaching doesn’t match what the Bible says, I am not interested.
  5. I love food. Talk, think and read about it more than I actually eat it though, if that makes any sense.
  6. I don’t try to please everyone. One would always have ‘haters’ no matter what. Some people like me, others don’t. C’est la vie.
  7. T is my best friend.

Now I’m supposed to tag 15 other bloggers with this award but I’m tweaking the rules. If you’ve already received this award, and have put your post up, I won’t tag you. Otherwise, here goes.


  1. Pawpawandmango
  2. TheWordsmythe
  3. Verastic
  4. AnodaPhase
  5. Bimbylads
  6. Avartsy
  7. Goodnaijagirl
  8. Nigerianmomabroad
  9. Favouredgirl

Please consider yourselves awarded.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

About Joxy

When I'm not cooking or thinking about cooking, then I'm writing, or thinking about writing. I love misdirection....nothing is ever what it seems!
This entry was posted in Meet me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I got tagged

  1. Now regarding #5…are you a good cook? I ask because I have a lot to learn in that area!

    Thanks for tagging me! I’m trying to come up with my own list.

    • Joxy says:

      Hey GNG, people around me think I am, can’t say I disagree 🙂 Glad to help out any way I can, let me know okay? Looking forward to reading your list.

  2. Ahh! New look. I thought for a moment you had turned against us and gone to play for team Blogger! Thanks for the award. You have been re-awarded, what can I say you’re a stylish and versatile blogger. Oya, another 7 abeg.

  3. I sooooo feel you on No. 6.

  4. Vera Ezimora says:

    Bionic, huh? LOL.

    Just for the record, this doesn’t count as a real update!

  5. Jaycee says:

    #4 just makes me love you more. That’s just my kind of woman!

    You had me laughing out loudly in my living room at #2. Ha ha ha. BIONIC!!!!!

  6. Thanks for the tag! I’ve got my hands full at the moment so I’ve taken a break from blogging, but I promise to do it when I get back!

    Meanwhile… BIONIC???

    • Joxy says:

      Ok will await your return to Blogsville, had wondered why your other blog had become by invitation only…… Bionic o, abi how else can I describe the ceramic/titanium combo? lol

  7. myne Whitman says:

    No 6, so true…4 and 5 got me laughing. I can guess who eats all the food.

Comments welcome :)

