ModupelowoOluwa

2010 came to an end a few days ago, and I give God thanks that He has seen fit to allow me and you my readers to see the dawn of a new year.

It was an eventful year for me, and I will share a few highlights with you.

January saw me having to undergo eye surgery. It wasn’t the first time I’d had to have this procedure, and I was mentally prepared for the post-operative pain. Or so I thought. This time was different. It felt as though my head was being hacked into with a blunt cleaver, the pain was that intense. It was a harrowing period for me, but God saw me through. He has surrounded me people who love and care for me, both family and friends. And so He brought me through. My dear Toks was on hand to bring me home from the hospital, and T and my parents took over my care (and that of our children) from that point on. The operation was a success, the faithfulness of the God I serve never ceases to amaze me, and for that I give Him thanks.

February saw the addition of another year to my life, and my darling Etoddler turned 3.

March restored seniority to T, for a month and three days we had been age-mates, till he nudged ahead again and officially became a year older than me.

April. I had a close encounter with the pearly gates. I’d been unwell, but had figured that it would soon pass, so I wasn’t unduly bothered, apart from the pain. Surprisingly, it took a while for me to decide the pain level I was experiencing was out of the ordinary, and I decided to get checked out at the A&E. My temperature had spiked, and I was hooked to an ECG monitor almost immediately to rule out the possibility I was having heart issues. Small wonder, it turned out that I had been suffering from pneumonia, a nasty urinary infection, and an episode of crisis. Simultaneously. Psalm 118v17 had played through my mind the long night before the morning that I went to hospital, and I had quoted it non-stop or so it seemed . And so it was that live I did, by the living mercies of my awesome God.

May was the month that I realised I had been labouring under a lie for too long. I had taken such a pounding health wise, that I had taken my focus off God and had forgotten that when Christ died on the cross, He did it so that I could have abundant life, in every area. Mayomi reminded me. He came over, cooked my favourite ata dindin stew, and then through careful exposition of the Bible, enumerated my rights as a believer. I was truly delivered.

June saw my darling Ebaby turn 1, and we had a celebration of this in July which was also the month that marked our 10th wedding anniversary.

August was all about the bitch.

September? I got bitten by the writing bug. I wrote and wrote and wrote.

In December, my darling Egirl turned 7. T took a weekend trip to New York to pick up some bits and pieces for us, and the very next weekend, the airports were shut due to the snow. I thank God for ordering his steps.

T stayed in employment throughout the year.

These are a few of reasons why I am thankful, God has been and remains good to me.

Happy New Year, and thanks for stopping by.

About Joxy

When I'm not cooking or thinking about cooking, then I'm writing, or thinking about writing. I love misdirection....nothing is ever what it seems!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ModupelowoOluwa

  1. Awwww. Thank God that we are seeing 2011. God is good. May His good purpose be established in your life this year. I’m sooooo excited about 2011.

    • Joxy says:

      Amen Jaycee, and in yours too IJN. Yes o, 2011 is a great year for us by His grace, looking forward to reading your completed WIP 🙂

Comments welcome :)

