Saturday

What’s new? I haven’t posted in a while, so I thought I’d write something, no matter how brief.

So far today, I have taken the girls for their tennis lesson. T had been taking them over the past few weeks, but he had an early start today, so it fell to me. I had to take Ebaby with us for this same reason, and to be honest, I wasn’t looking forward to it. Thankfully, all she wanted to was practise her walk, so I had a bit of an unplanned workout as I held her hand to keep her steady on her circuits around the court.

Right now, Egirl is finishing up her homework and Etoddler is playing. I tried to show Etoddler the right way to grip a pencil but she soon tired and declared ‘I’ve had enough’. Ebaby is sleeping.

I plan to make a chocolate peanut butter cheesecake from Nigella Lawson‘s new book ( Kitchen) today, as well as some moin-moin. If I do get round to doing it, I’ll put up pictures later, in a longer post. I also bought some olives I want to tell you about (oh, and show you too).

Anyhoo, now to soak the beans, and have some brunch before I keel over from hunger. This gum I’m chewing can’t be helping matters either.

Enjoy your day y’all, and thanks for stopping by.

About Joxy

When I'm not cooking or thinking about cooking, then I'm writing, or thinking about writing. I love misdirection....nothing is ever what it seems!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Saturday

  1. Myne Whitman says:

    have a nice weekend Joxy and greetings to the girls.

  2. anoda phase says:

    lol…it’s certainly not helping…chewing gum on an empty stomach only makes you hungrier.

    And that moin-moin you mentioned…yum!

  3. No point asking you to freeze some, besides being over a week late, we all know what happens to the food you save for your friends…hope your weekends (last one and this) have been good!

  4. Joxy says:

    I’ll make yours specially for you. Remember the last time I was begging you to take food? And you were in a rush?

Comments welcome :)

