End of May, or so

24 has ended. I haven’t watched the last episode. In fact, I am four or so episodes behind. I don’t want to inadvertently find out how it ends, so I am avoiding my erstwhile favourite sites, like TWOP and digitalspy, just in case .

I guess American Idol has ended or is ending today, and for the first time since I started watching it in season 2, I don’t give a toss about who wins. I so am not interested. Will American Idol survive the exit of Simon Cowell? Who knows? Or more importantly, who cares?

On to more interesting topics. Me. I’m a more private person now than I was when I was much younger, but I guess it’s only fair to tell you a bit about me.

I like Crunchy Nut flakes. I can eat them at any time of the day, they are that good. I like my flakes crunchy, so I grab me a huge cup of ice-cold milk, a spoon and the box of Crunchy Nut. And then try my best to work through the box, a handful of flakes in my milk at a time. I was quite content with Crunchy Nut, and then Kellogg’s went and released Crunchy Nut Nutty. The main difference between the two is that Nutty has almonds, pecans and caramel flavoured peanut clusters as well.

I was minding my own business on FB (as well as that of others) when a friend mentioned Nutty. I thought, ‘hmm’ so added it to my trolley when I did my on-line grocery shopping that weekend. I only ordered one box, and I ate it all alone. Not in one sitting mind you, but I did not share that box. When there was just one serving left, I dumped the empty box in the recycling bag, and hid the rest of the cereal in  Egirl’s High School Musical cup, because I figured ‘T’ll never find it in there, he never uses that cup’. The next day turned out to be very warm, and T decided he wanted a large fizzy drink. So he reached for The Cup. Oh the embarrassment as he asked me if I seriously  intended to finish the whole thing by myself! Fortunately, he went off to have his drink, and I promptly hid it somewhere else.

I’ve recently rediscovered Skype. I know Googletalk do video as well, but most people seem to use Skype. And since I want you to know more about me, how better than to show you a picture of me Skyping? Except that I can’t upload it, as it’s a .png image and I don’t know how to convert it to a .jpg one and yada yada yada.

I got an interesting text today from a dear friend. Here it is. ‘Faith will always meet a mountain of evidence that seems to contradict God’s Word, and either faith or the mountain has to go. They cannot both stand.’

What will your choice be?

Thanks for stopping by.

About Joxy

When I'm not cooking or thinking about cooking, then I'm writing, or thinking about writing. I love misdirection....nothing is ever what it seems!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to End of May, or so

  1. Jaycee says:

    I likie anything crunchy. I love that quote on faith, hope you don’t mind me spreading it…and quoting as anonymous. Wow, beautiful, striking, and truthful quote. There’ll always be a mountain of evidence.

    ps: I followed this American Idol and actually voted for the winner, Lee Dewyze…I don’t know…I see a bright future in front of him. Although people think AI sucked this season, I actually enjoyed following 🙂

    • justjoxy says:

      Please spread it. The truth of it struck me the minute I read it. You voted for Lee? Why did I think you were here in the UK? Glad he won then 🙂

  2. Rose says:

    I think I’ll always lean towards faith more, though I may be quite curious to know the elements which build up the mountain, which would go eventually.

    I’ve always been a very private person too, and I think on my end, it sort of intensified with age.

    Never quite got 24. I suppose the prolonged suspense killed my interest before it began to bloom. 😦

    • justjoxy says:

      I think having faith is not optional, we are told that without faith it is impossible to please God. Heavy words. 24 mixes suspense with adrenaline pumping action. Lost lost me two seasons ago 🙂

  3. 2cute4u says:

    So my first time here and I had sweet fun reading..
    Good to be here and to let you know that I’d be back!!

Comments welcome :)

