The week that was

Things happened last week Wednesday.

One of them was the Haiti disaster. I had never been one to donate aid in the past, no matter the disaster. I justified it by saying only a small percentage of the amount donated would actually reach the needy; the rest would be swallowed up by administrative costs. This time though, I reasoned that even if that were the case, that small percentage would still go some way to alleviating someone’s misery, and so it was worth donating.

It doesn’t have to be money, but please donate something. There but for the grace of God…………………..

Another thing that happened was that I had to have eye surgery. Not exactly the way I’d wanted to start the New Year, but hey, that’s life. The surgery was successful, I’m getting better daily, so you won’t be hearing any complaints from me. Rather, I’m thankful to God for seeing me through yet again, and thankful for the NHS. Yes, they don’t always get it right, but most times, they are spot on.

So that’s why I haven’t updated in a while. There are a load of things I want to say, but for now, they’ll have to wait. Please bear with me till I’m back on form.

Thanks as always, for stopping by.

About Joxy

When I'm not cooking or thinking about cooking, then I'm writing, or thinking about writing. I love misdirection....nothing is ever what it seems!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The week that was

  1. Vera says:

    Awww.

    I’m sorry about your eye surgery. But I’m grateful to God that it went well. Not everyone has the same story as yours, so I’m thankful to God. I second everything you said about Haiti.

    Meanwhile, there’s a post on my blog with your name on it. 🙂

  2. Myne Whitman says:

    Oh wow, thank God for the successful eye surgery. That couldn’t have been easy. All the best as you recover, take care.

Comments welcome :)

