Mofopefoluwa

2009

A lot of things happened this year, and in all of them, I give God thanks. That’s what the title of this post means, for you my readers who do not understand Yoruba.

Yes, I give God thanks.

I am thankful for T, and for my adorable children.

I survived yet another C-section, and have a beautiful daughter to show for it.

I finally passed my driving test, on my eighth attempt.

My children turned 2, 6 and six months, in that order.

T stayed in employment, despite the current economic climate.

I started blogging.

So I am thankful. For these and other blessings too numerous to mention.

Yes, some things may not have turned out the way I wanted them, but I thank God for the gift of life, and for the opportunity to try again.

I thank God for you, who have stopped by to read this, and I pray that 2010 will bring into your life the very best of His blessings.

Happy New Year.

 

 

About Joxy

When I'm not cooking or thinking about cooking, then I'm writing, or thinking about writing. I love misdirection....nothing is ever what it seems!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mofopefoluwa

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Oba iyanu a se ju be lo fun e ni odun 2010, ni oruko Jesu Kristi!

  2. justjoxy says:

    Amin. Thanks sis, ati fun eyin na l’agbara Olorun.

  3. Myne Whitman says:

    I thank God with you, passing through any kind of surgery is enough to sing His praises but God has done even more. Happy New Year!

  4. justjoxy says:

    Myne, thanks a lot, here’s wishing you a year of greater heights and tremendous book sales. Still trying to figure out how the interactive thing works……

  5. Myne Whitman says:

    Thank you dear.

    The interactive works from your comments and votes on my blog. The writers use that for the future chapters of the story. You can write too if you want to. Hope that helps?

Comments welcome :)

