All I want for Christmas is……

T asked me ages ago what I wanted for Christmas. He asked me way back in November. As I type, I still haven’t made up my mind.

Yes, I know Christmas is only a few hours away. So I will make this very brief. I haven’t been on here for a while. Egirl is on holiday, and my days are full. I am called upon to act as referee between her and Etoddler. Constantly.  Ebaby needs carrying, cuddling, changing. They all need feeding. I am also busy playing Scrabble. And thinking of what I need want for Christmas.

I don’t know whether or not he was born on the 25th of December. Or whether this period was originally set aside for a pagan celebration. What I do know is that he was born. He lived, died, and lives. That I may live. That the 25th of December is set aside as a celebration of his birth is neither here nor there. In truth, his birth should be remembered daily, not just once a year.

So I am taking this opportunity to wish you all a merry Christmas. And it is my prayer that the year ahead is filled with God’s blessings, for you, for yours.

I don’t want to be the only one without anything to unwrap on Friday, so I really must go and play one more game of Scrabble decide what I want for Christmas.

I already have the only thing one I need. Jesus Christ, my Lord.

About Joxy

When I'm not cooking or thinking about cooking, then I'm writing, or thinking about writing. I love misdirection....nothing is ever what it seems!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments welcome :)

