Dear Tommy Hilfiger (Part Two)

You needn’t have bothered. Honestly.

I wrote an open letter to you, because I had tried in vain to reach you by email.

So I wrote you, and got a response to my post from Chris. He is the director of e-commerce for Filltek.com. I must confess that I was really chuffed when he replied, because I thought it meant my voice had been heard, and my issues were going to be addressed.

I replied him on the 4th of December with my contact details just as he had asked. I also forwarded copies of every single email I had sent, just for the purpose of clarity. Then I waited for a response. And waited. And waited some more.

On the 10th of December, I forwarded my reply to him again. This time I got a response.

The response came from Tim. He also copied it to Chris and Darryl. I guess they were pretty pleased with what he’d written. In his reply, he fibbed. He claimed and I quote

‘……we have some issue with you receiving responses from the Tommyhelp@filltek.com email address.  We have made several attempts to email you and if you are not seeing those perhaps your email is blocking them?’

I use a Gmail address.  As far as I know with Gmail, if you send an email to an address and they respond, that address gets added to your contacts, the response goes straight to your inbox, it is never sent to your spam folder. And just in case I am wrong about this, I had trawled through my spam folder daily, wading through all the offers to sell me Pfizer medication at discount prices, just to see if there was a reply from you, Tommy, in there. There wasn’t.

So unless someone at Filltek.com can forward me the attempts they made to email me, I stand by my claim that you told an untruth.

Moving on. In my first letter, I stated that I had issues ordering clothes for my daughter. Wise Tim decided to send me a whole list of size conversions. For shoes!

Honestly? You really shouldn’t have bothered.

He also stated that you were working on your website to get the correct sizes on there. As at this morning, you still haven’t gotten it right.

Filltek.com is in charge of your e-commerce. And I really do wish you luck with that, because frankly, the way they operate, you’re going to need it.

I’m not boycotting your clothes, I happen to genuinely like them. With the economy in the state that it is, you need to grab every customer with both hands. And you’ve lost me. Online, that is.

Thanks for reading.

About Joxy

When I'm not cooking or thinking about cooking, then I'm writing, or thinking about writing. I love misdirection....nothing is ever what it seems!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dear Tommy Hilfiger (Part Two)

  1. thewordsmythe says:

    Oops! And there I was getting excited you’d received a response believing your issue would be resolved.

    How sad! I wish big companies would take a bit more time to deal with customer complaints. They would be surprised how much it would save them on advertising costs as word of mouth would do it all for them.

    • justjoxy says:

      It’s such a shame they’ve missed out on an opportunity to garner themselves some good PR. Yes, we all make mistakes. The tragedy is in being unwilling to fix those mistakes, or being too big to care. Their loss.

Comments welcome :)

