It’s been a while

I have been busy. I can’t put my finger on what it is exactly that I’ve been doing, but I’ve been busy. I know I started out by saying I made no promises as to the regularity of my posting on here, but even I don’t understand how come it’s taken this long. There are so many things I’ve wanted to write about, but somehow I just haven’t found the time.

I was going to complain about the event taking place on the 17th of October. The one I’ve been trying to lose weight for so I could fit into this my one skirt. The complaint was not about the skirt or my thighs, but about the fact that I did not know the venue! Yes, here I was, undergoing all sorts of deprivations in order to fit into an outfit for a specific event, without even having the address. I had planned what I was going to write, how I was going to write it, and how I was going to send my friend a link to the page so she could see how I had reported her to the world wide web, when she suddenly upped and sent me the address. So I now know where I’m going on Saturday. And I don’t have any more cause to complain, hence the non-appearance of that particular post.

‘ What about the skirt?’ I hear you ask. ‘Does it fit now?’

Before I answer, let me tell you something you might not yet know. Changing one’s eating habit is very very hard. Once the clock struck 7, I began to desire to eat all sorts of things. For the most part, I resisted. save for giving in to the odd chocolate ice lolly here and there. And save for the night I was tempted with a bowl of custard and cake. I must reiterate that I had been minding my business, playing my scrabble, and watching telly when this bowl of temptation materialised in front of me. There were two different slices of cake in the custard. I’m not sure what the first slice was, but the second one was chocolate. And it appeared to have random chunks of chocolate in it that melted into several spoonfuls of custard. Long story short, I was scraping the bowl clean when I happened to glance at the clock and belatedly realise that it was way past 7. In fact, if I must be brutally honest, it was around 10pm or so, but it tasted oh so good.  My friend had mentioned brown alternatives in her comment on my preceding blog, but I am certain she wasn’t referring to chocolate. In my defence, I had already eaten the aforementioned meal before she clarified what brown alternatives were.

In spite of me though, the skirt now fits. Not only does it fit, I now have a choice between three different outfits. Or should I say two and a half? One of the skirts is still a bit tight. I’ll keep you updated though, the 17th is just round the corner. Oh, I also managed to fit into a pair of pre-Ebaby jeans today. So I’m feeling quite chuffed.

I’ve been busy, but half term’s round the corner so hopefully I’ll be able to spend a little more time on here.

About Joxy

When I'm not cooking or thinking about cooking, then I'm writing, or thinking about writing. I love misdirection....nothing is ever what it seems!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s been a while

  1. Laughing out soooooo loud!
    Love the ‘random chunks of chocolate that melted into several spoonfuls of custard’.
    I must say I absolutely love reading your blog- anytime. It is both funny and refreshing. A real treat to my day- whatever the sort of day I am having.
    Well done!

  2. justjoxy says:

    Your comments make it worthwhile. Thanks for reading, for liking.

Comments welcome :)

