It’s all about me

I love to have things around me just the way I want them.

It doesn’t matter to me if my demands are made at inopportune times, all that matters is that they are met. Promptly. I like my meals warm, not hot, not cold. And sometimes I decide I wasn’t even hungry in the first place. Someone else would clean up the mess.

When I say  ‘Jump’ , all I expect to hear in reply is ‘How high?’. I like to be comfortable at all times, and my requirements change on a daily, if not hourly basis. I know people stare at me sometimes, trying to figure me out. Others ask me what the matter is when I get really upset. As if I can bring myself to even begin to reply.

Maybe you will understand where I am coming from if you know how I became like this.

I maintain that it is all down to my upbringing, the way I started out. I was confined for days, weeks even. I was held in solitary confinement. I had no choice in the matter.  I wasn’t able to see anyone, all I heard were voices, filtered through the sound of ocean waves. I was never ill treated though, all my needs such as they were, were always met. And there was this relentless rhythmic drumbeat, that let me know  I was loved. Even if I could not comprehend how or why.

I got lulled into a sense of security, until suddenly, the world as I knew it was ripped apart, and I was released into the midst of noisy people. Eyes stared at me, hands grabbed at me, my modesty was ignored as I was examined from head to toe. My wails were ignored as I was poked and prodded until someone decided to have pity and gave me clothes to cover up my naked form. I was in a state of shock from all I had gone through, till I realised I could still hear the drumbeat. Not as near as it had been before my release, but near enough to know that I was still loved.

So now, I do as I please. I am living the life, living the dream. All around me are at my beck and call, and I’m loving it.

I am Ebaby, Justjoxy’s new kid on the block, 3 months old. Welcome to my world!

About Joxy

When I'm not cooking or thinking about cooking, then I'm writing, or thinking about writing. I love misdirection....nothing is ever what it seems!
This entry was posted in Meet me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s all about me

  1. Ebaby, I agree with you. Make your demands, enjoy, life is for the living. Besides you are way too cute to be ignored. When “they” appear to ignore you, “they” are simply strengthening your lungs while they run back and forth making sure every need of yours is not just met but perfectly met. Trust me, it only gets better from here. They are all too eager to hear your voice and know your thoughts just so they can give you exactly what you need when you need it. You wait until you start sitting up. Hm, they will squeal and take photos of you with that thing called a camera. I won’t bore you any more, but you couldn’t have “chosen” to come to a better family. And your choice of a mom, don’t get me started. Other babies wish she was theirs…

  2. justjoxy says:

    Aunty, you are too correct ejoo :).

Comments welcome :)

