Missing you……….

It’s been a whole week since I last posted anything. I have been writing, just haven’t gotten round to completing any of the pieces I’ve started.

Life is so transient. My elder brother would have been 45 today, had he lived. I got my love of reading from him. I remember how he never took sides between my eldest brother and I when we had our incessant squabbles. He was neutral, and determinedly so. He could never be counted on to back up one side or the other, he refused to be a witness for either party. He had a great sense of humour, and found pleasure in the simplest things. He won academic prizes effortlessly while we were growing up, I remember wailing ‘I want a pwiiiize’ all the way home after one particular prize-giving ceremony. I remember how friendly he was. I remember a lot of things, but I’ll stop here. For now.

Adieu Keith Floyd, Patrick Swayze. Life is so transient.

It takes an effort to write. Things that seem so clear when you’re thinking about them suddenly become a lot more complex when you try to put them into the written word. And so I am thankful to God, for life, and the ability to write.

About Joxy

When I'm not cooking or thinking about cooking, then I'm writing, or thinking about writing. I love misdirection....nothing is ever what it seems!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Missing you……….

  1. kemi says:

    Thinking of you x

  2. Dear friend, I sometimes think we are twins, born by different mums, but linked nonetheless by some telepathic synergy.

    Ditto your sentiment on it being so hard to pen what seems so lucid in one’s mind. It’s almost like in the transition from the intellect to paper, there is a breakdown in information transfer and it all reads as gobbledigook.

    Someday by God’s grace, it all become effortless.

    Just keep writing and make sure I do too.

    PS Condolences as you remember your bro.

  3. justjoxy says:

    We’ll get there, by His Grace. Thanks dearie.

Comments welcome :)

